But if you’re a non-exempt employee and work more than 40 hours in a workweek, under the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA), you are required to be paid 1.5 times your regular hourly wage for each hour you work over 40 hours. In addition, in Florida non-exempt employee rights are protected under Section 24 of […]
- Are You Protected From Retaliation Under the Florida Whistleblower Act?
- Top Sexual Harassment Reports & Cases of 2017
- How to File an Unpaid Overtime Claim in Florida
- Top 8 Frequently Asked Questions About Sexual Harassment in the Workplace
- Lose Your Job? What You Need to Know About COBRA Insurance in Florida.